Thanks 8

November 13, 2011 at 2:06 am (Gratitude) ()

I’m totally cheating, but I don’t care. This is Friday’s thanks.

Today I am thankful for four days off in a row, starting today. This work week was beyond awful. I’m talking a 56 hour week, completed by Thursday. And I could bitch about it, but almost all that overtime was caused by mistakes I kept making. Honestly, I could not win. I won’t tell you how many other people I caused overtime, or how many dollars of materials I lost, but I’ll just say it was quite significant. I have four days to rest up (if one wants to call helping one’s sister move and painting the inside of one’s house restful), before I have to go deal with it all again. Ahhhhh.

Leave a Reply

