Thanks

November 4, 2011 at 8:35 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Everybody seems to be doing 30 days of thankful November, so why not hop on the bandwagon? I’m nothing if not a trend follower, right? Except in fashion. My clothing style leaves much to be desired. It’s hard to look good when you aren’t willing to spend any money or time on shopping (or fitness). Anyhoo.

Today I am thankful for the furnace guy (I just realized you could think I meant that kind of serviceman, but no, I do not.). For the first time since last spring, we have heat! Turns out you actually have to replace the furnace filter for it to keep working. It’s only been truly cold inside the last 10 days or so (while we were waiting for our appointment), but it was enough to make me seriously happy for WARMTH today.

Leave a Reply

