Mother’s Day

May 9, 2011 at 4:54 am (Parenthood) ()

My fam really did up Mother’s Day this year.  My first as a mama of four.  I knew it was going to be good when Greta started saying, about last Tuesday, “I just can’t wait until Mother’s Day!”  Either that, or the girl just loves a holiday.

By Friday she really couldn’t wait, and gave me her handmade creation from preschool.  Then she fretted that she didn’t have anything to give me on actual Mother’s Day.  Parker and Auden followed suit with their school creations, and I opened my two homemade bird magnets.

Today, I received two sweet cards, brunch, a shell necklace thoughtfully imagined and made by Auden, a certificate from Parker for making my bed, a toot, a puppet show, and a pair of pants.  Yes, toot means fart.  Greta knows just what I like.

Not to imply that Mother’s Day is just about gifts.  I also got to take a walk with Greta while she peddled her trike (I’m a big girl!) and do some gardening with A&P.

I love my life.  No, really, it might not always look it, but I do.

Leave a Reply

